my healing…

I kneel before your Majesty and prostrate myself on the ground before you, oh God.

For without my having asked you or even heaving existed you brought me into existence.

And before you fashioned me in the womb you knew that I would live a life full of tumult and backsliding

Yet you did not refrain from creating me and granting me all the attribute with which you have honored human nature even though you knew beforehand my evils.

You are aware of my requests even before they become known to me and of my prayers even before they have been prayed before you

Grant me , o my God, at this hour whatever you are aware that my wretched nature needs in its present peril.

You are aware of my souls affliction, and in your hand lies its healing.

St Isaac the syrian

Leave a Reply

